Pole Vault Spotting Proposal...

A forum for coaches to discuss coaching technique and advice with each other. Only registered coaches can post in this forum.

Moderator: AVC Coach

Do you think spotting is a good idea???

Yes
27%
No
47%
Maybe
27%

Total votes: 64

cdmilton
PV Follower
Expertise: Former College Vaulter, Coach
Lifetime Best: 16-0(4.88)

Pole Vault Spotting Proposal...

Unread postby cdmilton » Wed Feb 02, 2005 11:37 am

===============================================
Posted For:
Glen P. Drexler
Assistant Track & Field
Pole Vault, Throws Coach
University of Wisconsin-Superior
===============================================

Pole Vaulter's, Coaches, Administrators,

I am a Pole Vault coach for the University of Wisconsin-Superior. I have been involved in competing or coaching the Pole Vault for nearly 20 years. My vaulting "education" has come through many years of hard work, practice and studying under some of the greatest vaulters' and vault coaches ever. I have attended camps and clinics under some of the greatest vaulting "minds" in the United States... Earl Bell, Don Hood, and Bill Falk; and in my mind, locally: Kevin Hanson at St. Cloud State University in Minnesota. I would like to voice my thoughts regarding Safety in the Pole Vault… I know there are others out there with many years the experience I have, not to mention a greater “cloutâ€Â
Chris Milton

vaulter894
PV Nerd

Unread postby vaulter894 » Wed Feb 02, 2005 12:06 pm