In 2006, the rule included as a failed attempt: c. A competitor leaves the ground in an attempt to vault and fails to clear the crossbar;
In 2007, that rule subsection was deleted.
It would be an incorrect interpretation to say that a touch by a pole beyond the plane of the zero mark that was as a result of normal bending during an attempt or an aborted attempt is a foul.
That is not correct. It is not a foul unless the pole was planted completely out of the box and wedged into the front pad area.
Breaking the Plane rule question
- OUvaulterUSAF
- PV Pro
- Posts: 398
- Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2003 12:07 am
- Expertise: Former College Vaulter and then some
- Lifetime Best: 5.27m
- Favorite Vaulter: Tim Mack
- Location: Denver, CO
- OUvaulterUSAF
- PV Pro
- Posts: 398
- Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2003 12:07 am
- Expertise: Former College Vaulter and then some
- Lifetime Best: 5.27m
- Favorite Vaulter: Tim Mack
- Location: Denver, CO
- OUvaulterUSAF
- PV Pro
- Posts: 398
- Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2003 12:07 am
- Expertise: Former College Vaulter and then some
- Lifetime Best: 5.27m
- Favorite Vaulter: Tim Mack
- Location: Denver, CO
Return to “Pole Vault - College”
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests